Temple Of Low Men

In stock
Product Code:

Crowded House celebrate 30 years in 2016, heralding an unprecedented re-issue program spanning their entire career, unlocking a wealth of rare material – personally selected by Neil Finn.


Each of Crowded House's six studio albums (and 1999's rarities album 'Afterglow') are now available as deluxe editions. Each body of work is expanded to include previously unreleased studio recordings, home demos, live tracks, b-sides and other rarities. Each Limited Edition CD boxset comes in deluxe format, with expandable CD packaging, encasing all the discs and a beautiful 36 page information booklet, a treat for any Crowded House fans. 


The ‘Temple Of Low Men’ Deluxe edition sees the original 10 track album expanded to 31 tracks. The 36 page booklet boasts lyrics, rare photos, newly commissioned liner notes from Tchad Blake - recording engineer on the album and new interviews with Neil Finn and Nick Seymour.


The original album audio is sourced from the highest resolution transfer from the original tapes by Abbey Rd and extra tracks mastered from a variety of sources (stereo cassettes, 4-track cassettes, ¼” 8-track tapes, ¼” stereo tapes, ½” stereo tapes, 2-inch 24-track tapes, Hi-8 8-track video cassettes, DATs, CD-Rs and digital audio files) by acclaimed mastering engineer Don Bartley (Benchmark Mastering).




1. I Feel Possessed

2. Kill Eye

3. Into Temptation

4. Mansion In The Slums

5. When You Come

6. Never Be The Same

7. Love this Life

8. Sister Madly

9. In The Lowlands

10. Better Be Home Soon




1. Whispers and Moans (home demo)

2. Never Be The Same (home demo)

3. Dream On (home demo)

4. Never Been Born (rehearsal excerpt)

5. Think I’m Gonna Change (home demo)

6. Into Temptation (home demo)

7. Fire Will Keep Me Warm (In The Lowlands home demo)

8. Love This Life (home demo)

9. Sister Madly (studio out-takes)

10. Mansion In The Slums (live)

11. This Is Massive (live)

12. Love This Life (live)

13. In The Lowlands (live)

14. I Feel Possessed (live)

15. Burnt Out Tree (live)

16. Mr Tambourine Man (live)

17. Eight Miles High (live)

18. So You Want To Be A Rock’n’Roll Star (live)

19. When You Come (live)

20. Sister Madly (live)

21. Better Be Home Soon (live)

© 2018 Universal Music Australia Pty Limited