In stock
Product Code:

Crowded House celebrate 30 years in 2016, heralding an unprecedented re-issue program spanning their entire career, unlocking a wealth of rare material – personally selected by Neil Finn.


Each of Crowded House's six studio albums (and 1999's rarities album 'Afterglow') are now available as deluxe editions. Each body of work is expanded to include previously unreleased studio recordings, home demos, live tracks, b-sides and other rarities. Each Limited Edition CD boxset comes in deluxe format, with expandable CD packaging, encasing all the discs and a beautiful 36 page information booklet, a treat for any Crowded House fans. 


The ‘Afterglow’ Deluxe edition sees the original 13 track album expanded to 27 tracks. The 36 page booklet boasts lyrics, rare photos, newly commissioned liner notes from UK journalist Pete Paphides and new interviews with Neil Finn and Nick Seymour.


The original album audio is sourced from the highest resolution transfer from the original tapes by Abbey Rd and extra tracks mastered from a variety of sources (stereo cassettes, 4-track cassettes, ¼” 8-track tapes, ¼” stereo tapes, ½” stereo tapes, 2-inch 24-track tapes, Hi-8 8-track video cassettes, DATs, CD-Rs and digital audio files) by acclaimed mastering engineer Don Bartley (Benchmark Mastering).




01. I am in love

02. sacred cow

03. you can touch

04. help is coming

05. I love you dawn

06. dr livingstone

07. my telly’s gone bung

08. private universe

09. lester

10. anyone can tell

11. recurring dream

12. left hand

13. time immemorial




01. I am in love home demo

02. instinct home demo

03. spirit of the stairs home demo

04. I’m so scared of losing I can’t compete home demo

05. everything is good for you home demo

06. not the girl you think you are home demo

07. anthem

08. I don’t know you studio demo

09. taste of something divine studio demo

10. spirit of the stairs studio demo

11. loose tongue rough mix

12. instinct

13. everything is good for you

14. not the girl you think you are

© 2018 Universal Music Australia Pty Limited